Arts & Entertainment Fashion Featured Lifestyle


The Council of Fashion Designers of America held its annual CFDA Awards on Monday evening at New York’s AliceTully Hall in Lincoln Center. Despite the rain, the stars still shined as fashion’s royalty came out to celebrate and acknowledge the best of the industry.

The CFDA Fashion Awards aim to recognize extraordinary design excellence across the industry, and the 2015 crop was announced tonight by celebrity presenters as varied as Taraji P. Henson, Amanda Seyfried, Joshua Jackson, and Kim Kardashian West (who gave the Media Award named for legendary fashion journalist Eugenia Sheppard to Instagram) during the evening’s ceremony at Alice Tully Hall.

Below, the full list of this year’s winners.

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year: Tom Ford

Accessories Designer of the Year: Tabitha Simmons

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Rosie Assoulin

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Betsey Johnson

The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Instagram

2015 Fashion Icon Award: Pharrell

The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert: Millard “Mickey” Drexler, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of J.Crew Group, Inc.

International Award: Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Before the ceremony, the red carpet sizzled with the latest trends and designs from fashion’s elite. Check out some of our favorite looks from tonight.


We here at Style Fusion World congratulate all of the nominees and winners on their accomplishments. We are looking forward to see not only what the up and comers have in store but also the legendary brands and how they will continue to be innovative trendsetters in the fashion industry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.